37 weeks…

We have a full term baby on our hands (or in my belly…that is)
At my weekly appointment on Tuesday I measured right at 37 weeks so that makes me 37 weeks and 3 days today.  That is ONLY 19 days until I’m 40 weeks…we are down in the teens now!
I made some progress this past week as well…I’m 2 cm dialated, 60% effaced, and at station -3.  I am determined to at least try to get get this baby to drop this week.  I have upped my walking to 2 miles a day now.  According to every article I have read walking is the best way to encourage to baby to drop. We will see if the walking pays off at my next appointment.  
Our little buddy is still a mover.  Poking legs, arms, and it’s butt out all the time.  I have such a good time trying to guess the body part.
We can’t wait to meet you, little buddy!

9 thoughts on “37 weeks…

  1. That is exactly how I looked at that point. You look great in these pics. Can't wait to see that little BOY…I think boy now. No more girl, although I did see you with a little girl with brown curly hair and big brown eyes!!

  2. I'm saying the opposite – I think you're carrying really high! I think it's a girl! (Well… we know it's 50-50 one way or the other 😉 ) Anyway, you do look great and I know you're excited. Enjoy these last few weeks of pregnancy!

Leave a comment