week 39…

Still no baby…maybe this time next week we will have either our son or daughter in our arms.  
I have finally graduated out of any sort of maternity jeans…my belly has dropped too low for jeans to be anywhere close to comfortable at work.  I will be living in leggings, skirts, and yoga pants until baby Scott’s birthday.  I’m glad they are understanding at work…I guess that is an advantage of being a boss šŸ™‚
I have still been walking at least 5 days a week (2 miles a day).  Hopefully this will make my labor and recovery smoother.  
I am actually really excited about our delivery…I pray that everything goes as planned and we get to have the birth experience that we have been hoping for…
We go to our weekly doctors visit today and hopefully I will have made some progression, but if not then thats okay too
So until next time…

7 thoughts on “week 39…

  1. EEE! 39 weeks was my last weekly update!!! I can't wait for you! Labor was SO fun! And your attitude about it all is great! I was scared silly for no reason, it was wonderful and I had the BEST time! I have such fond memories of that day!

Leave a comment