little Ellison things…

We started giving Ellison one bottle a day a week ago to get him use to it since I am returning to work on Thursday (I am throwing myself a pity party on Wednesday).  Well Mr. Ellison decided that he liked taking a bottle better than nursing during the day, so we have switched to all bottles during the day and nursing at night.  It has worked pretty good the last couple of days.  He is eating about 4 oz every 3 hours during the day, and nursing after bath time (around 9:30 PM), once during the night (around 3:30-4:00), and around 6AM.  
He likes to help feed himself the bottles as you can see 🙂

He has a new napping friend.  He loves to hold pup pup and lick his face.  He will eventually drift off to sleep still holding on to the pup pup.  It is the sweetest thing.  I think that this maybe his sleeping partner for a while 🙂

With Ellison weighing in at 14.5 pounds at 2.5 months old it was time to retire the 3 month wardrobe.  He is wearing 3-6 month, 6 month, and even some 9 month duds now.  

I finally got his birth stats framed.  I ordered it from Jessica; she was so easy to work with and really FAST.  I would recommend her shop to anyone!

I am going to REALLY miss Ellison napping on me when I return to work on Thursday.  I know going back to work is going to be hard (really hard).  My mama told me that it does get easier though!
Mr Mr is able to hold his head up for longer and longer periods of time now.  I know it wont be long before he can do it all the time and the wobble head will be a distant memory. 
3 thoughts on “little Ellison things…

  1. Such a big, cute baby!I feel for you going back to work. But it is totally normal to bawl your eyes out, bury yourself in work, and practically count down the minutes until you leave. It takes awhile, but it really does get better. I went back at 6 weeks postpartum (super sadz) and it was about April before I was totally OK again.

  2. Glad he's liking the bottle now!The going back to work thing is hard. It does get easier though. Take it one day at a time. I personally liked getting back into a routine.

Leave a Reply

