friday fancies…

Welcome to my very first Friday Fancies with Alison from long distance loving.  We celebrated our first forth of July as a family of three…Ellison was not a fan of all the fireworks in the neighborhood. Our celebrations were pretty low key since little bit has a rather early bedtime and Thursday was my first day back at work.  I was a little sad on the forth just because I knew that it was my last full day home with my little boy.
With all that being said, if I was to attend a barbeque I would have liked to wear these lovely pieces…

+ This Perfect shirt in anchors and horseshoes  from J Crew is lightweight and who doesn’t love  a nice button up.

+ These cropped matchstick jeans from J Crew are a summer staple of mine.  They just scream summer barbeque to me…just make sure you don’t drop any sauce on them 🙂

+ Who wouldn’t love a pair of espadrilles…and with the wedge you don’t have to worry about getting stuck in the grass.

+ To make this the perfect stars + stripes outfit pair it with some stacked gold bracelets (via Etsy)
 and a super cute Milly embossed snake clutch.

6 thoughts on “friday fancies…

  1. Hi there! I'm so glad you joined the Friday's Fancies family 🙂 Thanks for the follow on Twitter – it's nice to come across your blog! Definitely a new follower 🙂 Your outfit picks are SO cute! The shoes are my favorite. Thanks again for finding me – so glad it led me here! xoxo, eliza

Leave a Reply

