Ellison…3 months

 

+

length
25 in

+

weight
15 pounds


+
favorite things
smiling
swinging
licking pup pup
his new passy
mama and daddy

+
special talents
melting hearts with his smile
standing (with assistance of course)
holding up his head in the bumbo

+
sleep 
you still take short naps throughout the day
you go to bed around 10 and you wake between 3-4 am and 6am
sleep has gotten MUCH better this month!!!



+

crying
you only cry now if you are hungry, tired, or have a dirty diaper
you usually cry for about 10 minutes every night between bath time and your nightly feeding

+

dislikes
loud noises
tummy time
nursing during the day
riding in the car

+
likes
mama and daddy
chip
bath time

+

Ellison, 

Another month has passed and this one flew by.  You are pretty much out of the newborn stage and have graduated to just being a baby.  Your smile and laugh can light up a room.  We just love doing things to make you smile and laugh.  My sneezing noise is still one of your favorites.  I went back to work this month and you are staying home with daddy.  The first few days you cried a lot but now you have gotten use to not having mama around all day.  I think that daddy day care will get you use to real day care and me too.  I am amazed how much my love for you grows with each passing day.  I am still can’t believe that you are ours…it seems too good to be true. 
Your mama and daddy love you more than anything and don’t ever forget that!
8 thoughts on “Ellison…3 months

  1. He is so cute! How nice that your husband can watch Ellison before he goes to daycare. I am already getting upset about taking my little one to daycare and she is not even here yet!

  2. What a doll and adorable post! I love the chalk board idea. I need to get ideas for my 2nd lil one on the way!How is back to work going?-Tarahttp://madmaxandfamily.blogspot.comhttp://blog.chron.com/madabouttown/

  3. I love your updates on Ellison! I'm going to try and do something similar for our little boy every month too. I saw you commented on Schue Love's blog about pumping. I'd love to hear/read what you have to say about that. I want to start, but don't have any clue where to begin.

  4. Oh my, Ellison is too cute for his own good. His little gummy smile and sweet cheeks are too much. He's getting so big, I can't believe he's already 3 months old!

Leave a Reply

